Daily CanCon: Metric “Stadium Love”

In honour of my new play, BIG IN GERMANY, which is all about Canadian rock music and the 1990s, I’m going to share a CanCon music video everyday. BIG IN GERMANY plays at Buddies in Bad Times April 9-21. Get tickets here.

It’s tech day already! So here’s a nice stomper about love and arena rock to get us all going:

I’ve only seen Metric live once. They did a free show on Front Street outside Union Station two summers ago. It was pretty nuts. Almost impossible to get a decent view of the show thought the sound was pretty sweet. I got yelled at by some cops when I climbed up on the canopy over the moat between the train station and the street so I could get a better view.

I’m pretty excited to get into the theatre. Here’s a sneak peek at our programs, which arrived over the weekend.

photo (1)

Have you got your tickets for BIG IN GERMANY yet?

Leave a Reply

